October 27, 2017

2018 AGM Details & Roles

The AGM for 2018 shall be held on Saturday 27th Jan at 11am, venue is TBC.

The following roles shall be elected, should you wish to run for a position please contact Laura Watson – edinburghtouch@gmail.com

Referee Co-Ordinator
Coach Co-Ordinator
Development Officer

We propose to not have any Ordinary Members but have representatives from each of the constituted clubs in Edinburgh (Galaxy, Sixpack, Buffalos, Meerkats, Superhands & Edinburgh University)

If you have any queries surrounding the AGM please send an email to Laura Watson – edinburghtouch@gmail.com

January 28, 2017

2017 AGM

On Saturday 28th January was held and the new committee voted in:

President: Kelly Watt

Secretary: Laura Watson

Treasurer: Angela Casadio

Referee Co-Ordinator: John Beaton

Coach Co-Ordinator: Amy Martin

Development Officer: Eddie Sanjuan

Ordinary Members: Peter Fassen de Heer, Iain Gray

July 29, 2016

Capital Challenge 2016 – Player Registration

This season we are bringing back the Capital Challenge!

This is a three game series in mens and womens showcasing the best touch talent Edinburgh has to offer. The games are between Edinburgh Ice and Edinburgh Flames, our two regional franchises. As well as being an excellent display of touch the event will double up as selection for representing Edinburgh at the National Championships later in September.

The Capital Challenge will be played over two nights; Game 1 – 24/08, Games 2 & 3 – 31/08

Both franchises will have two training sessions in advance, 10/08 and 17/08. These will likely be 6:30 – 8 at a venue which is TBC. Cost to play in the Capital Challenge is nil.

To register your interest please complete the following form on this link

Training squads shall be announced 08/08.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at:


February 27, 2016

2016 AGM

On Valentine’s day the 2016 AGM was held and the new committee voted in:

President: Kelly Watt

Secretary: Laura Watson

Treasurer: Angela Casadio

Referee Co-Ordinator: John Beaton

Coach Co-Ordinator: Alex Ramsay

Development Officer: Eddie Sanjuan

Ordinary Members: Viki Mendelsohn, Peter Fassen de Heer, Iain Gray

February 27, 2016

New website launched!

After launching our inaugural site in 2009 we thought it time to freshen things up and get a new site. We hope you enjoy your time here and find everything you need!

If you have any questions or comments please do not hesitate to get in touch.


February 27, 2016

WordPress Resources at SiteGround

WordPress is an award-winning web software, used by millions of webmasters worldwide for building their website or blog. SiteGround is proud to host this particular WordPress installation and provide users with multiple resources to facilitate the management of their WP websites:

Expert WordPress Hosting

SiteGround provides superior WordPress hosting focused on speed, security and customer service. We take care of WordPress sites security with unique server-level customizations, WP auto-updates, and daily backups. We make them faster by regularly upgrading our hardware, offering free CDN with Railgun and developing our SuperCacher that speeds sites up to 100 times! And last but not least, we provide real WordPress help 24/7! Learn more about SiteGround WordPress hosting

WordPress tutorial and knowledgebase articles

WordPress is considered an easy to work with software. Yet, if you are a beginner you might need some help, or you might be looking for tweaks that do not come naturally even to more advanced users. SiteGround WordPress tutorial includes installation and theme change instructions, management of WordPress plugins, manual upgrade and backup creation, and more. If you are looking for a more rare setup or modification, you may visit SiteGround Knowledgebase.

Free WordPress themes

SiteGround experts not only develop various solutions for WordPress sites, but also create unique designs that you could download for free. SiteGround WordPress themes are easy to customize for the particular use of the webmaster.